PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have Air Force job advice?

LS-Voodoo
12-22-2011, 04:14 PM
Come April Ill be headin off to basic, got an Qt score of 85 on my ASVAB. 98 on mech and a 95 on elec. so iv got a TON on jobs in those areas. Admin was a 82 and science 88, Im a mecanic by profession and I want to learn a new skill set while in active duty so when I get out I have another career path possible. Lookin at all intel jobs, unmanned operator, air traffic control, cryptologic linguist as well as airbourn cryptologic linguist. If I need to Ill do elec and mech work on planes, I dont think being a crew cheif or a flight engineer wouldnt be to bad. I do want to travel a bit so im not opposed to jobs that will see deployment (I understand it wont be in sight seeing areas) but to experience other culters I feel it will broaden my perspective on alot of things, mostly just how good we have it in the good ol U S of A. Anyway if you have had or are serving in a AFSC and want to give a review Id def. appreciate it. Not lookin at Spec ops jobs at this time (TAcP, pararescue, combat control ect) as you can be kicked out of the Air Force if you fail training or so im told.

CMitchell
12-22-2011, 05:11 PM
I was in the Air Force and my job was A.G.E areospace ground equipment.
Seemed like I worked on every damn thing. It was an ok job.

HardcoreABN
12-22-2011, 05:18 PM
I have several friends who are JTACS, you do not get a dishonorable discharge for failing. They send you to a different school. The only way to get a dishonorable discharge is being convicted by a Courts Martial. Who ever told you that lied to you.

LS-Voodoo
12-22-2011, 06:16 PM
I have several friends who are JTACS, you do not get a dishonorable discharge for failing. They send you to a different school. The only way to get a dishonorable discharge is being convicted by a Courts Martial. Who ever told you that lied to you.