Be careful with Paypal [Archive] - HorsepowerJunkies.com Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Be careful with Paypal


PonyKiln
01-11-2007, 07:55 PM
I just got a weird e-mail from "Paypal"

You have added wfrancis@uakron.edu as a new e-mail address for your PayPaI account (http://javascript%3cb%3e%3c/b%3E:parent.M(1))

This was the subject line, of course it was asking to me to click this link to update my information, obviously trying to still my password and such. So be careful guys.

95Dakota
01-11-2007, 08:00 PM
sounds like typical spam. mouse over the link, the URL is not of Paypal.

Billyman
01-11-2007, 10:45 PM
Go through the little hassle to report it. Send the link to Paypal and they'll be all over it.

AllMotor85
01-11-2007, 10:52 PM
Go through the little hassle to report it. Send the link to Paypal and they'll be all over it.



:werd: spoof@paypal.com

72chevy2
01-11-2007, 11:07 PM
ponykiln - diggin the BB avatar - And +1 for reporting it

BLKSCLS1Z
01-11-2007, 11:08 PM
I had someone try to change my pw a few weeks ago a day after I sent money to someone for parts.

Paypal straightened it out though.

Foxbody Jess
01-12-2007, 06:32 AM
I had something like this happen too a few months back, definitely report it.